Psalm 119:153-160 Lord be my hero

153 Let Your gaze fall upon my suffering; can You see my great misery? Lord be my hero once more, please come and rescue me. I never want to forget Your revelations. 154 Take my side, plead my case and redeem me; rescue and revive me according to the faithful promise of Your Word. 155 The wicked wander far from salvation when they fail to listen to Your message of truth. 156 But how great Your tender mercies are and how steadfast Your love is! Almighty God, let me be revived to walk in the abundant life, as is promised when I follow Your regulations. 157 I lose count of how many enemies I have, though they relentlessly pursue me I cling to the path of life. I decree that I will chase after my precious Jesus and His wonderful ways for all of my days! 158 Oh how my heart breaks when I see the faithless drowning in their darkness; how quickly disaster fell upon them when they walked away from God’s promises and failed to respect His laws. 159 Search my heart and I pray that You will see how much I adore Your instructions. Let Your lovingkindness and unfailing love revive me and grant me life once more. 160 The very essence of Your Word is truth; every single one of Your righteous decrees will endure forever!

My paraphrased version is from the New Living Translation; the Amplified; the Message; and The Passion Translation.

Praying Psalm 119:153-160 Lord be my hero: Lord, please let Your searching gaze fall upon my suffering; surely You can see my great misery? Lord be my hero once more and swiftly come to my rescue. Please save me so that I never again wander away from You by forgetting Your revelations. Jesus once again take my side and plead my case; I ask that You will again redeem me; rescue and revive me according to the faithful promise of Your Word. How easily we can be led astray; my heart breaks as I see the wicked wandering far from salvation and drowning in darkness; how quickly disaster falls upon us if we wander away from God’s promises and fail to respect His laws; how our hearts become hardened when we turn away from the truth. Thank You for patiently calling me and setting my feet back upon Your path of perfect plans. Grant me Your words of truth and life to lead others to You. Lord, how truly great are Your tender mercies and how steadfast Your love is! Please let me be revived to walk in the abundant life for this is promised to those who follow Your regulations. Lord, I have lost count of how many enemies surround me, their numbers overwhelm me, and they relentlessly pursue me. Holy Spirit strengthen me to stay upon the path of life for I desire more than anything to chase after my precious Savior Jesus and constantly walk in His ways! Lord, come and search my heart and I pray that You will see how much I adore Your instructions; will You please let Your lovingkindness and unfailing love revive me and grant me an abundant life? Creator God, the very essence of Your Word is truth; every single one of Your righteous decrees will endure forever! Let all that I am praise You!

‘Save Me’ – steffany gretzinger – YouTube lyrics video

Pixabay picture link

Leave a comment