Revived Through Worship

When my alarm went off, at 7:30am, I felt so exhausted. I desperately wanted to go back to sleep. BUT I felt challenged to not accept that feeling and instead focus on God.

“Fully immerse yourselves into the Lord Jesus the Anointed One, and don’t waste even a moment’s thought on your former identity to awaken its selfish desires.” Romans 13:14 The Passion Translation

I put on worship music and when the second song played “Find Me” I rolled myself out of bed and sung my heart out. I wanted to keep worshipping but I was getting cold so I grabbed my doona and wrapped up while I watched the sun rise over the houses.

“You’re my place of quiet retreat, and your wrap-around presence becomes my shield as I wrap myself in your Word!” Psalm 119:114 The Passion Translation

It was so special. I stayed there for 30 minutes just praising God. I felt revived through worship. I had a ‘to do’ list but I had sensed all this week that I needed to be fluid (flow with ease as God leads; be elegant and graceful; as well as adaptable and flexible) so I made some encouragements up for some lovely ladies and even got to catch up with 2 of them!

I’ve been seeking God on a particular idea I’ve had and I was reminded that I need to focus on my original ‘to do’ list:

  • Chase God
  • Pray
  • Write

As my focus shifted from the-things-I’m-pressing-in-for towards God I’ve felt such a sense of peace.

I’m to seek the Kingdom of God above all else, steep my life in God-reality, God-initiative, God-provisions, and live righteously – reflect the attitude and character of God! I don’t need to worry about missing out because I’ll find all my everyday human concerns will be met, for God will give me everything I need. inspired by Matthew 6:33

That’s truly amazing and powerful promise to cling to!

So I take refuge in God by placing my complete and utter trust in Him. I have great hope and confident expectation. I know that God will keep me in His perfect and constant peace as I focus my mind on Him. Inspired by Isaiah 26:3

Taking my eyes off the situation and fixing them on Jesus realigns me – my selfish ambitions fall away! As I spend time with God I am revived through worship and able to focus on what He requires me to do!

A dear friend sent me a link to a song and as I played it the word struck my heart:

“You go before I know
That You’ve gone to win my war
Your love becomes my greatest defense
It leads me from the dry wilderness

All I did was praise
All I need to do is worship
Lord I will just bow down
I’m just gonna stay still”

Part lyrics of ‘Defender’ written by John-Paul Gentile, Steffany Gretzinger, and Rita Springer

‘Defender’ – Rita Springer YouTube lyrics video

I was so inspired by that one song that I decided I needed to listen to the whole album and each song has been so encouraging to me!

I pray that you can also lay down whatever challenge you face and allow God to revive you.

Many blessings, Keona

Leave a Reply

