A Mini Quest

Today I was feeling adventurous. I went on a mini quest to find a waterfall. I had limited instructions on how to find it and without any signs of its existence I drove past it! I turned around at the road which indicated I’d gone too far and ventured for another look. The ‘car park’ that had been mentioned in the instructions was a slight extension of the road and the path had no signs.

As I scrambled across rocks


Scaled a short rock wall, no quest is complete without a rock wall to scurry up right?!


Walked through a cave – all excellent adventures should have a cave!


The short path finally revealed the sight I was hoping for!


It was a truly special moment. As I sat and listened to the water cascade I felt so blessed!

Leave a Reply

