God’s Peace In Chaos

Last week a dear friend spoke about the word Shalom and she described the word as bringing order to chaos. I loved that! I’ve done a little bit of study and here’s what I’ve found:

Some translations of Shalom according to Strong’s concordance: completeness, soundness, welfare, perfect peace, prosperity, safety, secure…

I haven’t read the full article but what I’ve quickly read seemed really good. Here is an extract and the link:

“Shalom speaks of personal peace, not merely referring to the absence of trouble or conflict, but positively of completeness, wholeness, contentment, welfare, health, prosperity, harmony, and fulfillment. Peace is one of the blessings that flow from a right relationship to God. Shalom is a term that includes all that makes life worthwhile.”

Peace-Shalom (Hebrew Word Study) full article

 

I went on search for peace beyond comprehension. I desperately need God’s order in the midst of my chaos!

  • I’ve researched the word Shalom
  • I have played worship songs almost non-stop
  • I’ve woken early to worship and watch the sunrise
  • I have prayed silently
  • I’ve prayed quietly
  • I have prayed LOUDLY with much force
  • I’ve searched the scriptures for comfort

“Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4: 6-7 New Living Translation (NLT)

I believe that God is in the midst of the chaos all around me!

On Tuesday, as I drove up the hill from my home, I looked up at the clouds and I saw a very unusual pattern. The cloud had formed a handle type formation. I drove as quickly (and safely of course) to the top of the hill to take a photo. But by the time I arrived the cloud was starting to disappear and all that was left was a hook formation.

hook

But then I was reminded that another dear friend had encouraged me, September last year, to be a hook between heaven and earth. This cloud formation spurred me on to be just that!

What is this ‘hook’ idea? Here’s some info for you:

The letter Vav is the sixth letter of the Aleph-Bet, and has the numeric value of six. The pictograph for Vav looks like a tent peg.  The placement of Vav in the Torah – Genesis 1:1 – implies a connection between spiritual matters and earthly matters. Since Vav represents the number six it is associated with man because we were created on the 6th day.

From all that I believe that we are to be the hook between heaven and earth. That our prayers can connect the Spirit with Earth.

I hope that this encourages you to lift your eyes to Heaven and press into God with confidence.

I pray that today you will feel God’s peace surround you. I ask Jesus to dress you in his thoughts of love and peace. I ask the Holy Spirit to surround you with comfort.

Many blessings

Shalom

Celebration of the morning YouTube clip

Keri Weems blog titled “Bringing Order to Chaos: Shalom”

Bible Hub link in regards to Shalom

Link for more about Vav

Shout to the Lord (Revealing Jesus Project) – Darlene Zschech – YouTube Clip

It Is Good · Jonathan David & Melissa Helser – YouTube Clip

I Have Risen (with mini testimony) – Jonathan David Helser – YouTube Clip

Leave a Reply

