Free Indeed!!!

Freedom from illness is a complicated thing! 124 days into my healing and I still struggled with moments of doubt. I was in a place of feeling extremely tired again to the point of needing 2+ hours of sleep during the day. I found the song “Freedom” by Bethel and it greatly encouraged me!

Freedom is defined as: the power or right to act, speak, or think as one wants; the state of not being imprisoned or enslaved; the state of being unrestricted and able to move easily. Ephesians 3:12 urges my faith to arise so that I can approach God in confidence and freedom.

This remind me that I am to:

Think, act and continue to declare the things God has promised me (healing, restoration and transformation).

Remind myself that in my spirit I am truly freed and NO longer restricted by illness, sickness, disease, pain………I am to urge my physical body to transform into that reality!

2 Corinthians 3:17 promises me that where God’s spirit is freedom will be found! So I implore the Holy spirit to fall afresh upon me.

I long for the garment of praise to fall upon me!

John 8:36 declares that when Jesus sets us free we are FREE INDEED! So I declare it again! I desperately cry out for freedom!!!

“It is abnormal for a Christian not to have an appetite for the impossible. It has been written into our spiritual DNA to hunger for the impossibilities around us to bow at the name of Jesus” Bill Johnson

Now at day 186 I hope and pray that this may this come to pass:

“By your words I can see where I’m going; they throw a beam of light on my dark path. I’ve committed myself and I’ll never turn back from living by your righteous order. Everything’s falling apart on me, GOD; put me together again with your Word. Festoon me with your finest sayings, GOD; teach me your holy rules. My life is as close as my own hands, but I don’t forget what you have revealed. The wicked do their best to throw me off track, but I don’t swerve an inch from your course. I inherited your book on living; it’s mine forever— what a gift! And how happy it makes me! I concentrate on doing exactly what you say— I always have and always will.” Psalm 119:105-112 MSG

Freedom Reigns

There is freedom in every breath I take

I breathe in Your words of life

There is freedom in every step I make

I walk in all you call me to

There is freedom in every move I take

I move in all you direct me to

There is freedom in every prayer I make

As I pray the things upon my heart

It all brings you glory and honour

“It doesn’t matter what the situation looks like around you; God is greater than any obstacle you may be facing. Don’t assume that where you’ve been, or where you are, is as good as it gets.” Joyce Meyer

I pray that your own shackles break open today and you can walk in freedom.

Blessings

Vickie Winans – “Shake Yourself Loose” – YouTube clip

Bethel – “Freedom” – YouTube clip

 

 

Leave a Reply

