The Right Kinda Angry

I’ve discovered that unhealed hurt and being in a state of constant fear can manifest into anger.

But does that mean that all anger is bad?

What about righteous anger – what I’m gonna call the right kinda angry?

Not anger fuelled by fear but fuelled by a need to act!

What if I direct my anger into action?!

What if that anger enables me to make a stand?

What if I decide that I am no longer allowed to be mistreated and insulted?

What if I angrily say: “Satan you can NO longer steal from me! I am a child of the Most High King! His spirit resides in me! I am no longer your slave to fear! I’m no longer controlled by my past hurt!”

I think that might be just what I need to do right now!

I’m getting angry

I’m getting wild

BUT it’s the right kinda angry
Rather than being a helpless victim I need to remember my position – a child of the Most High King! I start claiming and fully believing that God will return ALL that was stolen from me!

The very spirit that raised Jesus Christ from the dead resides in me! How powerful is that! How differently do I approach situations if I allow that to be my reality! I have the power to end these attacks! God promises to be my Jehovah Jireh and He know just what I need when I need it!!!

Distraction and discouragement are tools the enemy uses on me so effectively, therefore I need to claim and live Proverbs 3:5-6: “Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.” (NIV)

The things I’m believing for don’t make sense! The journey of restoration is confusing at times. But I’m simply to trust – to look to my faithful God for comfort, wisdom and help! For He is true to His word! I need to hold tight to my healing and not allow it to be stolen! I need to hold tight to God’s promises for my future, rebuke these attacks and speak into being all I’m believing for!

If I truly believe that my help comes from God, then I am strong! Distractions and discouragements have no power over me!

So Satan wants to roar at me?! Bring it I say! I have the lion of Judah on my side and He’s defeated Satan! The spirit in me is greater than anything in this world! That’s powerful life altering truths!!!

Yeah I’m angry now, the right kinda angry – I declare no more will be stolen from me!

I’m no longer led by my emotions but by God’s spirit – Galatians 5:25

I pray today, right now, you can see how close God is to you! He’s right there by your side in the fight! Jesus has the victory so press in.

Many Blessings!

‘Warrior’ song YouTube clip

‘My Fight Song’ YouTube clip

 

Leave a Reply

