Fear Trampled

Fear has held me captive too many times
Fear is a nightmare
Fear is a scream
Fear is yelling
Fear is anger
Fear is death
Fear is apathy
Fear is despair
Fear is inaction
Fear is reaction
Fear is a prison
Fear is a cruel master

Fear is terrifying
Fear robs me of joy
Fear robs me of clarity
Fear robs me of peace
Fear is paralysing
Fear rises up as anger
Fear rises up as feebleness
Fear is sweaty palms
Fear is a dry mouth
Fear is a racing heart
Fear is flushed cheeks
Fear is shaking hands
Fear tried to shut me down by screaming out everything that I had done wrong; fear reminded me of all things that had happened; and what could go wrong!

BUT You promise to trample on all my fears
You promise to replace my fear with your peace
You tell me to “fear not!”
So I place my hope in You!
You alone can wipe away my inadequacies!

I hold fast to James 3:17-18 where you promise me Your wisdom which is:

pure

peace-loving

straightforward

courteous – considerate and gentle

Your wisdom enables me to yield to reason and become full of compassion

I can be free from doubts, wavering, and insincerity

I can bear good fruits

I am able to conform to God’s will in my thoughts and deeds

Called to sow seeds of peace! Your Spirit ensures I can sow with a peaceful mind free from fears, agitating passions and moral conflicts

“Fear is a paralysing emotion. And a person who continually lives in fear manifests it through being angry all the time.” Bob George

I now see the cause for my anger and despair! I am so grateful that fear is now null and void in my life and therefore so is anger and despair! What a relief! What a freedom! God’s perfect love has driven out ALL fear! I can do ALL things for which I have been strengthen for!

God is for me, so none can overthrow me! Romans 8:31

Overwhelming victory is mine through Christ Jesus! Romans 8:37

“Fear looks; faith jumps. If I leave you as I found you, I am not God’s channel. I am not here to entertain you but to get you to the place where you can laugh at the impossible, to believe and to see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.” Smith Wigglesworth

I throw off my inhibitions
I cast away my cares
My self-confidence is in You!
You alone define me!
I will worship where you call me
I will pray where you call me
I will speak where you call me
I carry your presence to the ends of the earth
Your message is forever on my lips!

My fears are FOREVER trampled under Your feet!

I pray that God can totally eradicate and trample all your fears right now!!!

Many, many blessings!!!!

‘Emmanuel’ by Rebekah Van Tinteren YouTube clip

‘No Longer Slaves’ Jonathan David & Melissa Helser YouTube clip

Leave a Reply

