A Grand Adventure

A day of grand adventure! Although it was a small physical feat I embarked on a great spiritual adventure! I felt led to go on a search to find a waterside place that was secluded in which to have a quiet time with God. So I ventured out and drove along many roads in search for that perfect spot. A couple of places seemed promising but were too populated (even though the ‘busiest’ of the 2 only held a handful of people).
A turn down a road unfamiliar led me to the place, the first stop along the road held promise but wasn’t quite right so I ventured further! Suddenly it appeared! Although there was no sand to squelch between my toes I was grateful for the chair that I had packed. As I placed it upon the flat rock surface I was grateful I could sit in comfort. As the sun beat down upon me I was pleased to have my large sun hat and the slight breeze that kept me comfortable. As I gazed out onto the water boats buzzed past and a few came in close to the shore, searching for fish.

I felt such a great achievement for venturing to such a spot! I felt as if all was right in my world. As I pressed into God I felt as if I was truly where I was meant to be at that very moment! Suddenly the futile efforts of my striving seemed ridiculous! The unanswered questions dimmed by the light of revelation! I had expressed a desire to study more of God’s word and here I was with the opportunity to do just that! More exciting was the fact that I had such a beautiful spot to enjoy it!

Matthew 6:33 states that we are to seek the Kingdom of God above all else, to strive for His way of doing and being right. I am to steep my life in God-reality, God-initiative, and God-provisions. Then all other things will be taken care of by God, my everyday human concerns will be met! (Amplified, NLT and Message versions paraphrased)

How awesome is that!

What a grand adventure sets itself before us as Christians. We are forever on a journey of discovery, a journey of revelation and subsequent transformation! As we seek after God and His heart for us all other matters are taken care of! How wonderful and amazing is that?

“It is time for us, also, to go on a journey with the Lord to a deeper place. Something special is released when we take a journey with God as our only destination. If our hearts are set on this one voyage, something happens that releases life into our entire bodies. We must have one ambition: to know Him.” Bill Johnson

So you may not have the time or the opportunity to seek a place of beauty for your solitude but fear not! God is ready, waiting and willing to meet you where you’re at right now! All you’re to do is ask and then listen. “I took my troubles to the LORD; I cried out to him, and he answered my prayer.” Psalms 120:1 (NLT)

“Life can become once more a grand adventure if we will surrender it to God. He brings one adventure to an end, only to open another to us. With Him we must be ready for anything.” Paul Tournier

I pray that you may hear His small still voice today reminding you how much you are loved and cherished!

Many Blessings xx

Walk In The Promise YouTube clip

 

 

Leave a Reply

