Woe Is Me

So a few weeks ago a friend put out a need for prayer via Facebook and I responded with:

‘”Dear Lord, thank You for making the impossible, possible. Thank You for taking every event in my life and using it for good. You are worthy to be praised. I want to follow Your plan for my life.” Lysa TerKeurst

““And did you know that your cousin Elizabeth conceived a son, old as she is? Everyone called her barren, and here she is six months pregnant! Nothing, you see, is impossible with God.” And Mary said, Yes, I see it all now: I’m the Lord’s maid, ready to serve. Let it be with me just as you say. Then the angel left her.” Luke 1:36-38 (MSG)

“Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh. Is there anything too hard for Me?” Jeremiah 32:27 (NKJV)”

BUT there I was a few hours later in bed sobbing and unable to function! I simply couldn’t see past the moment! It was simply too difficult and simply impossible! I was completely and utterly robbed of my joy and hope!!! I was consumed with grief and hopelessness! I crawled into bed and blasted worship music while I tried to push into God! I felt so lost! So disjointed! I felt like a complete and utter fraud! How could I share all that stuff about all things being possible with God and yet be unable to believe it a few hours later? The words weren’t penetrating to my core!

After 3 hours I get up and pour out my heart to God. I am reminded that 1 Peter 5:7 urges me to cast all my cares upon God because He cares for me! Zephaniah 3:5 promises me that every day He does not fail! I am so grateful that God’s goodness and grace is new EACH and EVERY day for I sure need it! That horrible day is behind me and God remembers it NO more! I repent and declare that I will become a rock! I will be immovable as I chase wholeheartedly after the things of God!

I love this quote: “Faith is acting like it is so, even when it’s not so, in order that it might be so, simply because God said so.” Pricilla Shirer

This is an awesome reminder that we simply have to declare the promises of God NO matter how we feel or what the world states.

Wonderful Merciful Saviour YouTube clip

 

Leave a Reply

